Skip To Main Content

Board & Staff

Main Office Staff (202) 966-9250
Kathleen Curtin, Executive Director Ext. 103

Stephanie Farrell, Director of Advancement

Ext. 105
Gina Maria Schulz, Layette Program Coordinator Ext. 101
Christine Dyer, Marketing and Special Events Coordinator Ext. 104
Nadia Turner, Coordinator of Operations Ext. 108
Aki Ermias, Senior Accountant Ext. 106


Girls on the Rise Staff
Ange Anglade, Program Director
LaShaune Lee, Clinical Director
Michele Saunders, Education Coordinator
Oladayo Owoeye, Social Worker
Nana Yaa Boateng, Youth Program Associate
Kristen Gilliam, Youth Development Specialist


Opportunity Shop Staff
Catherine Payling, Store Manager


Board of Directors

Madeleine Diakiwski - President
Meghan Quinn - 1st Vice President
Bridget Grant - 2nd Vice President/Guild Council Co-Chair
Carolyn West - Treasurer
Eileen Mayer - Immediate Past President
Ann Fowler - At Large Member


Committee Chairs
Courtney Carroccio - Development Committee
Caitlin Grant - Layette Committee
Kimberly Mazyck - Merrick Center Committee
Kara Ghassabah - Opportunity Shop
Brigid Myler - Guild Council Co-Chair


Nancy Elbin Abell
Kathy Brook
Maureen Hathway
Shakenya Gholson
Maria Jones
Claire Joyce
Kathy Ryan Kiernan


Spiritual Advisor
Rev. Msgr. John Enzler


Volunteer General Counsel
Suzanne Walker


Executive Director
Kathleen Curtin