To meet the material, educational, and emotional needs of children in the Washington, D.C area.

Board & Staff

Board of Directors
Marianna O'Brien Barlow- President
Stephanie Farrell - 1st Vice President
Mary Lynn Shanahan - 2nd Vice President
Christine Martin- Treasurer
Lulu Gonella - Immediate Past President
Committee Chairs
Katie Leasure - School Programs Committee
Peggy Still - Layette Committee
Cindy Beauregard - Opportunity Shop
Katherine Norton Warren - Merrick Center Committee
Alicia Caulfield Brown - Advisory Committee
Howard Blue
Rachel Burke
Ron Jackson
Sheila Maloney 
Eileen Mayer
Michele Rafferty
Lauretta Stewart
Mary McCormick &Dena Baker - Guild Council Representatives


Spiritual Advisor
Rev. Msgr. John Enzler
Volunteer General Counsel
Suzanne Walker
Executive Director
Kathleen Curtin
CCS Offices

5101 Wisconsin Ave. NW Suite 304 Washington, DC 20016 Phone: 202-966-9250

The Opportunity Shop
1427 Wisconsin Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20007

The Merrick Center
4275 4th Street, SE Washington, DC 20032

powered by finalsite